## PLANNING & REGULATION COMMITTEE

**MINUTES** of the meeting held on Tuesday, 15 May 2012 commencing at 12.00 pm and finishing at Time Not Specified

Present:

**Voting Members:** Councillor Steve Hayward – in the Chair

Councillor Mrs Catherine Fulljames (Deputy Chairman)

Councillor Alan Armitage Councillor Tony Crabbe

Councillor Mrs Anda Fitzgerald-O'Connor

Councillor Patrick Greene Councillor Jenny Hannaby

Councillor Ray Jelf Councillor Stewart Lilly

Councillor David Nimmo-Smith

Councillor Neil Owen
Councillor G.A. Reynolds
Councillor John Sanders
Councillor Lawrie Stratford
Councillor John Tanner

The Committee considered the matters, reports and recommendations contained or referred to in the agenda for the meeting, together with [a schedule of addenda tabled at the meeting ][the following additional documents:] and decided as set out below. Except as insofar as otherwise specified, the reasons for the decisions are contained in the agenda and reports [agenda, reports and schedule/additional documents], copies of which are attached to the signed Minutes.

## 26/12 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN FOR THE 2012/13 COUNCIL YEAR

(Agenda No. 1)

Councillor Mrs Fulljames moved and Councillor Crabbe seconded that Councillor Hayward be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

Councillor Armitage moved and Councillor Hannaby seconded that Councillor Hannaby be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

Following a vote by a show of hands it was:

**RESOLVED:** that Councillor Hayward be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

## 27/12 ELECTION OF DEPUTY CHAIRMAN FOR THE 2012/13 COUNCIL YEAR

(Agenda No. 2)

.....

Councillor Hayward moved and Councillor Jelf seconded that Councillor Mrs Fulljames be elected Deputy Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

Councillor Armitage moved and Councillor John Sanders seconded that Councillor John Sanders be elected Deputy Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

Following a vote	by a show of hands it was:
RESOLVED: Committee for th	that Councillor Mrs Fulljames be elected Deputy Chairman of the e 2012/13 Council Year.
	in the Chair
Date of signing	